Another helpful Remote Sensing Data Website

I’ve long been looking for a good and user friendly service that can help me find the satellite data I’m looking for. From my research perspective I want to be able to zoom into my area of interest and be able to see what data exist, how much it costs and how to download it.

I might have found it. Earth Images provides a search engine for satellite images that covers more than one provider, shows the prices right away (it also shows free data like landsat) and allows you to specify what you want. It’s user friendly and straightforward, unlike many of the other satellite data service websites I’ve tried to use.

I haven’t downloaded anything yet since I already have a lot of data to work with, but when I’ll be in need of new data I now know where I will look.

2 thoughts on “Another helpful Remote Sensing Data Website

Leave a Reply

